lundi 11 juillet 2016

SolarImpulse - On his way to Egypt from Spain











SolarImpulse - Around The World patch.

July 11, 2016

André Borshcberg, pilot of this flight (leg 16)

André Borschberg took off for his last flight on this adventure around the world in a solar airplane at 04:20AM UTC, 06:20AM CET, 00:20AM EDT on July 11th.

Solar Impulse 2 takeoff from Seville

This is Solar Impulse’s penultimate flight before reaching their long-awaited finish line and starting point, Abu Dhabi. The flight is expected to last 50 hours and 30 minutes from Seville International Airport to Cairo International Airport.

video
Solar Impulse Airplane - André Borshcberg's takeoff from Seville

Although this is our second to last flight, the challenges of finishing this round-the-world tour remain as true as always.

Follow the flight live on Internet: http://www.solarimpulse.com/leg-16-from-Seville-to-Cairo

For more information about SolarImpulse Around The World, visit: http://www.solarimpulse.com/

Images, Video, Text, Credits: SolarImpulse/Orbiter.ch Aerospace/Roland Berga.

Greetings, Orbiter.ch

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire