mercredi 11 mai 2016

Bertrand Piccard will takeoff to Tulsa, Oklahoma











SolarImpulse - Around The World patch.

May 11, 2016

Bertrand Piccard will takeoff to Tulsa, Oklahoma on May 12th at 10:00AM UTC

Bertrand Piccard will takeoff for the second leg of the crossing of the USA with Si2 from Phoenix Goodyear Airport to Tulsa International Airport on May 12th at 10:00AM UTC, 12:00PM CET, 03:00AM MST.


After sustained efforts from the entire team, at the Mission Control Center and on the ground, we have found a clear weather window that gives way for a 17 hour and 50 minute flight to complete the flight to reach the heart of the United States. The objective is to reach New York as soon as possible!

For more information about SolarImpulse Around The World, visit: http://www.solarimpulse.com/

To view videos of previous flights: https://www.youtube.com/user/SolarImpulseChannel

Image, Text, Credit: SolarImpulse.

Greetings, Orbiter.ch

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire