vendredi 20 mai 2016

SolarImpulse - André Borschberg will takeoff to Dayton, Ohio on May 21st at 9:00 AM UTC











SolarImpulse - Around The World patch.

May 20, 2016

André Borschberg will takeoff for the third leg of the crossing of the USA with Si2 from Tulsa International Airport to Dayton International Airport on May 21st at 9:00 AM UTC, 11:00 AM CET, 4:00 AM CDT.

Solar Impulse 2 (Si2)

After one week in stormy Tulsa, Oklahoma, the mission engineers in Monaco have found a clear flight path giving way for an 18 hour flight to reach the very city where the Wright Brothers completed the first controlled, sustained flight of a powered aircraft. The objective is still to reach New York as soon as possible!

For more information about SolarImpulse Around The World, visit: http://www.solarimpulse.com/

Image, Text, Credit: SolarImpulse.

Greetings, Orbiter.ch

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire