mercredi 25 mai 2016

SolarImpulse - Bertrand Piccard just took off to Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania!











SolarImpulse - Around The World patch.

May 25, 2016

Solar Impulse 2 rose from the Dayton International Airport tarmac with Bertrand Piccard in the cockpit. Direction: Lehigh Valley International Airport. He took off from Dayton, Ohio at 8:02 AM UTC, 10:02 AM CET, 4:02 AM EDT for a journey that is expected to last 17 hours until reaching his destination. It was important that we leave Dayton, Ohio early, as clouds are expected to follow Si2’s path during the first part of the flight.


Solar Impulse 2 in flight

Join our adventure with the plane, pilot and Mission Control Center in Monaco through our LIVE experience we have designed for you that can be found on our website: http://www.solarimpulse.com/leg-13-from-Dayton-to-Lehigh_Valley

For more information about SolarImpulse Around The World, visit:  http://blog.solarimpulse.com/

Image, Text, Credit: SolarImpulse.

Greetings, Orbiter.ch

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire