lundi 2 mai 2016

SolarImpulse - Takeoff to Phoenix Confirmed‏











SolarImpulse - Around The World patch.

May 2, 2016

André Borschberg will takeoff on May 2nd at 12:00PM UTC

After a week of rest at Moffett Airfield, Mountain View, California, Si2 is ready for the next adventure with André Borschberg. André will takeoff on May 2nd at 12:00PM UTC, 2:00PM CET, 5:00AM PT to continue the round-the-world solar flights across America. We have found a clear weather window that will bring us over the Mojave Desert to Phoenix Goodyear Airport. This will take an estimated 16 hours, crossing over 720 miles.

Si2 at Moffett Airfield, Mountain View, California

Step into the shoes of a Solar Impulse team member and watch this 360 video. You no longer have to be a spectator - sit back, plug your headphones in, and immerse yourself in our vision of today as we share our experience at Solar Impulse with you. This will bring you one step closer to flying in a solar airplane and perhaps one day, you will also feel the breeze.

360 video - Solar Impulse, Explorers Of The Impossible

Video above: 360 video: immerse yourself in a Solar Impulse takeoff next to our pilots, Bertrand Piccard and André Borschberg.

For more information about SolarImpulse Around The World, visit: http://blog.solarimpulse.com/

Image, Video, Text, Credits: SolarImpulse.

Best regards, Orbiter.ch

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire