lundi 20 juin 2016

SolarImpulse - Bertrand Piccard took off to start the Atlantic Crossing











SolarImpulse - Around The World patch.

June 20, 2016


Bertrand Piccard just embarked on the first solo transatlantic crossing in a solar-powered airplane. He took off from JFK, New York at 6:30AM UTC, 8:30AM CET, and 2:30AM EDT on June 20th and will be landing at Seville Airport, Spain approximately 90 hours later.

video
Solar Impulse Airplane - Bertrand Piccard's takeoff from New York

We have already proved perpetual endurance with Solar Impulse 2 and now we will do it again with Bertrand Piccard in the cockpit to close the last big stretch of ocean. This flight is one of the most challenging legs of the Round-The-World Solar Flight.


Even though you can’t physically be in the cockpit, we have prepared material for you so that you can be as much a part of this four day adventure.

- Connect everyday to watch our daily program on solarimpulse.com. Get the latest news of the flights and learn about the challenges Bertrand will face: http://www.solarimpulse.com/

- LIVE experience of the flight on solarimpulse.com 360 virtual reality video taking you for a ride on Solar Impulse 2: http://www.solarimpulse.com/leg-15-from-New_York-to-Seville

- Facebook live sessions with Bertrand Piccard in Si2’s cockpit and André Borschberg at the Mission Control Center: https://www.facebook.com/solarimpulse

Images, Video, Text, Credits: SolarImpulse.

Greetings, Orbiter.ch

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire