samedi 23 juillet 2016

SolarImpulse - Solar Impulse took off for the last leg on the round-the-world solar flight











SolarImpulse - Around The World patch.

July 24, 2016


We are now attempting the last leg of the round-the-world solar flight. Don’t miss out. Bertrand Piccard took off from Cairo, Egypt at 11:28PM UTC on July 23rd and 1:28AM CEST, 7:28PM EDT on July 24th. It hasn’t been easy for the mission engineers to find a favorable window and it’s looking like a real exploration flight ahead, as we are facing new flight conditions: extreme heat, updrafts and downdrafts.

video
Solar Impulse Airplane - Bertrand Piccard's takeoff from Cairo

Don’t miss your chance to witness this flight! If you have previously postponed watching one of these flights, this is your last chance! We have prepared an entire live experience for you with a TV show including important interviews, essential information, and a virtual cockpit where you can follow the flight path, energy level, pilot’s vitals, all on http://solarimpulse.com.

Watch the flight live: http://www.solarimpulse.com/leg-17-from-Cairo-to-Abu_Dhabi

Image, Video, Text, Credit: SolarImpulse.

Best regards, Orbiter.ch

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire