samedi 24 mars 2018

Expedition 55 at Full Staff After New Trio Boards Station

ROSCOSMOS - Soyuz MS-08 Mission patch.

March 24, 2018

Image above: The newest Expedition 55 crew members (front row from left) Drew Feustel, Oleg Artemyev and Ricky Arnold gather in the Zvezda service module and speak to family and colleagues back on Earth. Behind them are (from left) Norishige Kanai, Commander Anton Shkaplerov and Scott Tingle. Image Credit: NASA TV.

Three new Expedition 55 crew members were welcomed aboard the International Space Station today. The hatches between the two spacecraft opened at 5:48 p.m. EDT (21:48 UTC), marking the arrival of Expedition 55 Flight Engineers Drew Feustel and Ricky Arnold of NASA and cosmonaut Oleg Artemyev of Roscosmos.

Soyuz MS-08 hatch opening

The trio joined Scott Tingle of NASA, Commander Anton Shkaplerov of Roscosmos and Norishige Kanai of the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency aboard the orbiting laboratory.

Momentarily, crew will speak to their family and friends from Baiknour in a welcoming ceremony that will air live on NASA TV and the agency’s website.

Related article:

Three New Expedition 55 Crew Members Dock to the Station

Related links:


Expedition 55:

International Space Station (ISS):

Image (mentioned), Video, Text, Credits: NASA/Mark Garcia/NASATV/SciNews.

Best regards,

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire